Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) – IPL Team

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s mentor Kris Srikkanth and coach Tom Moody at the launch of the IPL franchise’s logo.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) is a cricket franchise based in the city of Hyderabad that plays in the Indian Premier League 2013. The team was founded on 25 October 2012 to replace the Deccan Chargers after the latter were terminated by the IPL Governing Council.[2] The team is owned by the Sun TV Network.

Sources say that Kumar Sangakkara would not be the captain, because of an injury, hence vacating the post for a captain. Their logo was unveiled on December 20, 2012, along with the announcement that the team’s management would be led by Krishnamachari Srikkanth, Tom Moody and VVS Laxman.

Deccan Chargers of last 5 IPL season owned by Deccan Chronicle is now owned by Sun TV Network. Now Hyderabad team will be known as Sunrisers Hyderabad and the team management will be looked up by Krishnamachari Srikkanth, Tom Moody and VVS Laxman. Deccan Chargers won the second IPL and are known to give surprises as they were last in IPL season 1.  Sangakara may not lead the team due to an injury and the news right now is that Darren Sammy would be the captain for this season.

List of players in Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL season 6 2013

Bharat Chipli India Right-handed Right-arm medium
Cameron White Australia Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala India Right-handed Right-arm off break
JP Duminy South Africa Left-handed Right-arm off break
Shikhar Dhawan India Left-handed Right-arm off break
Akshath Reddy India Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Chris Lynn Australia Right-handed Slow left arm orthodox
Dwaraka Ravi Teja India Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Thisara Perera Sri Lanka Left-handed Right-arm medium fast
Ashish Reddy India Right-handed Right-arm medium
Nathan McCullum New Zealand Right-handed Right-arm off break
Biplab Samantray India Right-handed Right-arm medium
Darren Sammy Saint Lucia Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Kumar Sangakkara Sri Lanka Left-handed Right-arm off break
Parthiv Patel India Left-handed Right-arm off break
Quinton de Kock South Africa Left-handed
Ishant Sharma India Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Juan Theron South Africa Left-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Ankit Sharma India Left-handed Slow left arm orthodox
Dale Steyn South Africa Right-handed Right arm fast
Anand Rajan India Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Sudeep Tyagi India Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Clint McKay Australia Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Veer Pratap Singh India Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Amit Mishra India Right-handed Right-arm leg break

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>